Skip to main content
Registration Form
apply for central counselling admission Filling Of Form documentation verification Pay Fees Confirm Admission
News & Events
Online Payment


The promoting body is called "Bhilai Institute of Technology, Trust" and is administered by a Board of Trustees and is headed by the Managing Trustee. The Trust comprises leading industrialists, senior bureaucrats, accomplished management personnel, people's representatives, top level officials of the State Government and notable social workers. This Trust is already running the oldest and most reputed engineering institution named as Bhilai Institute of Technology, Durg at Durg in Chhattisgarh.

01 Shri Vijay Gupta Chairman, Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
02 Shri I. P. Mishra Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
03 Shri B. R. Jain Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
04 Shri Arvind Shah Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
05 Shri M. M. Rajoria Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
06 Shri Manish Gupta Member, Nominee of BIT Trust
07 Member (Ex.officio) AICTE Nominee
08 Member (Ex.officio) DTE Nominee
09 Dr. A. Jagdeesh Member (Ex.officio) CSVTU Nominee
10 Dr. Anil Kumar Sahu Member (Ex.officio) CSVTU Nominee
11 Dr. T. Rama Rao Director, BITR
12 Dr. Anup Mishra Member Secretary (GB), Principal, BITR